How to Deactivate Account with Truecaller and Delete Your Number - Step by Step Tutorial

If you do not want your phone number to be listed in the Truecaller database, then you have to deactivate your account and can request the company to remove your number from its searchable database. How to deactivate account with truecaller and delete your number, know the procedure.

Highlights:

  • Your phone number is not listed in the Truecaller database
  • For this, you have to deactivate your account
  • Request to have your number removed from the searchable database
How to Deactivate Account with Truecaller

Truecaller
 is the app in the world through which a user's name and other information related to it are revealed. First of all, it is important to know how Truecaller works, then we are telling you how Truecaller works. Whenever a user downloads the Truecaller app and logs in, the app first asks for some permission from it, and access is allowed on one of those contact lists.

When a user allows access to the contact list, then the app is able to see all their contacts and save them to their server. What happens with this is that everyone's name and number are saved in Truecaller. Then when any user searches for a number in Truecaller or is getting a call from a number unknown to him, the TrueCaller shows it on the display or shows it later by searching his information in his server.

The complete contact list is uploaded on the Truecaller app, which also includes information on name, phone number, email ID and location, etc. For people who want to hide their identity or privacy then this app proves difficult. If you have never signed up to hide your information on third-party servers, then your contact information is stored through this app.

If you do not want your identity to be known to anyone and your phone number is not listed in the Truecaller database, then you have to deactivate your account and can request the company to remove your number from its searchable database.

While Truecaller allows users to track call information from spammers, scammers, telemarketing calls, and call centers, as well as allowing them to block, it allows users to risk their own privacy and the privacy of their contact list Have to take. For those who have never used a Truecaller, their information becomes available on the Truecaller database without their consent.

If you are worried about your privacy, then for this you must first deactivate the Truecaller account. For this, you have to follow this step-by-step process and after that, your number will be removed from the company's database.

How to deactivate Android users Truecaller account:

  1. (If you have never used Truecaller, then you do not need to deactivate anything, you can skip this step and go straight to step 2.)
  2. First of all, you have to open the Truecaller app on your phone and then click on the hamburger menu (3 short lines) in the top left. Then tap on the settings on the slide-out panel.
  3. Now the Truecaller settings are opened.
  4. In the settings, you have to select Privacy Center and then select Deactivate on the next page. Confirm on asking.
It should be noted that it does not stop users from showing their personal information on calls. All that happens is that upon searching, your information is removed from the database of the Truecaller, that is, if anyone searches your number on the Truecaller, then they will not see any information there.

Post a Comment

0 Comments